Our Team

Big Class is the collective effort of hundreds of volunteers, educators, students, and parents.

Doug Keller | Executive Director | doug@bigclass.org

Doug Keller | Executive Director | doug@bigclass.org

Kyley Pulphus | Program Director | kyley@bigclass.org

Kyley Pulphus | Program Director | kyley@bigclass.org

Kortney Morrow | Development Manager | kortney@bigclass.org

Kortney Morrow | Development Manager | kortney@bigclass.org

Ashley Teamer | In-School Programs Manager | ashley@bigclass.org

Ashley Teamer | In-School Programs Manager | ashley@bigclass.org

Eliza Walker | Volunteer Programs Manager | eliza@bigclass.org

Eliza Walker | Volunteer Programs Manager | eliza@bigclass.org

Shannelle Mills | Writing Teaching Artist | shannelle@bigclass.org

Shannelle Mills | Writing Teaching Artist | shannelle@bigclass.org


Teen Interns: Anyx Burd, Christiann Cannon, Nia Gates, Chasity Hunter


Board of Directors
Amanda Aiken
Rai Bolden
Jayeesha Dutta
Elliott Edwards
Kelly Harris-DeBerry
Doug Keller (co-founder)
Baty Landis
Heather Muntzer (co-founder)
Danielle Gilyot Smith
Desiree Packard
Kathleen Whalen
Gabrielle Wilson-Prout

Advisory Council

Wayne Amedee
Rai Bolden
Sarah DeBacher
Julie Livaudais George
Anne Gisleson
Katherine Lane
Nora McConnell-Johnson
Maureen Nicol
Echo Olander

Some of our amazing volunteers who served 10 or more hours during the 2015-2016 school year

Adrene Hickerson, Chae Jiles, Chiderah Hugbaja, Erica Christmas, Kesha Young, Kurston Melton, Nondi Lampkin, Olivia Ford, Patrice Jones, Cynthia Via, Soleil Garneau, Alana Hassanein, Allison Monguillot, Allie Mariano, Anna Giordano, Ava Kerr, Breiana Breaux, Brooke Paulus, Elizabeth Carson, Emily Alverson, Emma Schain, Erin Ruane, Glynnis Ritchie, Grace Hunter, Grace MacDougal, Heidi McKinnley, Irina Levin, Jade Hurter, Jenna Knoblach, Jill Schlechtweg, Julia Lavigne, Julia Taylor, Kat Weems, Laura McNight, Laura Nemeth, Maddie Straton, Mara Lazer, Maria Delgado, Padmini Parthasarthy, Savannah Teekel, Tatum Rieger, Alvin David, Jeremy Paten, Rob Lewis, Ryne Hancock, Will Livingston Smith, Ysaye McElroy, Alan Walter, Alex Turvey, Chris Stauginger, Jason Keschner, Joey Oakley, Michael McNamara, Peter Murphy, Rick Montgomery, Sam Cooper, Spencer Darr, Stiven Luka